Kieran Martins

This morning Kieran Martins of Commercial Utilities Registration Department called me. Twice. He didn’t seem to recall me the second time, despite the fact he had called me just 20 minutes earlier and I had told him to sod off. Apparently he claims that Commercial Utilities are a not for profit organisation who represent and work on behalf of all of Britain’s electricity suppliers. He believes my electricity meter is unregistered, and he is not here to sell us anything, just a Good Samaritan tracking down unregistered accounts. Such a lovely chap, I thanked him for his kind interest and offered to friend him on Facebook, seeing as he was doing me a friendly favour. I didn’t want to trouble him any further, so I didn’t give him my account details, etc, and said I would sort that out with my supplier, he seemed so keen to take my meter number and account details and do it for me, almost insistent. Such customer service. After 7 minutes 34 seconds Kieran figured out we were only going to be friends, and pointed out he wasn’t allowed to chat to friends in works time and hung up.

Leave a comment